2010 Spoken Word Festival & Things

Hello~

It’s been a extremely busy season, finishing up a book of poetry and balancing transcontinental travel and teaching in the other sides of my head. Overall, I am thrilled with everything and already looking ahead to an amazing spring. First on the plate is the third annual York Region District School Board Spoken Word Festival, this year featuring 2010 National Spoken Word Champions The Recipe, among other amazing local poets. Students from all over York Region will have the chance to take part in this amazing day; part workshop, part performance, all love. Next up is the release of my first full length collection of poetry, The Cartographer’s Skin (Piquant Press) in late March, and a few great shows to take me into spring. On February 9, I will be a part of the Art Bar‘s Love Lounge line-up, alongside Amanda Hiebert and others (tba).. On March 18 I will be part of the excellent Coburg Poetry Workshop, and on March 21 I will be returning to my beloved Art Bar for a solo feature. More shows to come, all to be posted on my Upcoming Shows page. Thanks to all for comments, listening, and support!

LB

One response to “2010 Spoken Word Festival & Things

  1. Miss B, When and where is the YRDSB festival? 🙂

    I miss you! I will try to make it out to Art Bar on the 9th… 🙂 You and the Hieb = love!

Leave a Reply

