World Poetry Slam

Hi Everyone,

I am currently in Charlotte, North Carolina for the Individual World Poetry Slam.  The World Slam is filled with heavyweights like Buddy Wakefield, Dee Matthews(the TPS December feature – come out!!), Carlos Gomez and Joaquin Zihuatinao, but there is some equally awesome work from lesser known poets. I will be posting updates and video links of any performances I can get my hands on. For now, I have to head into the first nights preliminary. Send on any extra love or luck if you have any, and keep an eye out for the (post) IWPS fundraiser I will be hosting in early January, featuring Boonaa Mohammed. Thanks to all who have lent support. LB

One response to “World Poetry Slam

  1. I
    W ish (you)
    P oetic
    S uccess

Leave a Reply

